Steering Committee


Amy Dickman: University of Oxford, Kaplan Senior Research Fellow in Wild Felid Conservation

Joseph Oduro Frimpong: Ashesi University, Ghana

Leela Hazzah: Executive Director, Lion Guardians

Kate Hill: Chair of The Biosocial Society & Professor of Anthropology Department of Social Sciences, Oxford Brookes University

Mark Infield: Ministry of Water and Environment, Uganda

Justin O’Riain: Professor, University of Cape Town

Mordecai Ogada: Director, Conservation Solutions Afrika

Gladys Kalema Zikusoka: Conservation through Public Health, Uganda

Advisory Board


Dr. Laurie Marker:  Executive Director, Cheetah Conservation Fund

Dr. Mark Needham: Associate Professor, Director of Natural Resources, Tourism, and Recreation (NATURE) Studies Lab, Oregon State Universit

Cyndi Perry: US Fish and Wildlife Service (retired), formerly Division Chief of the Migratory Bird Conservation Program and Branch Chief in the Division of International Conservation

Vance Martin: President, The WILD Foundation

Craig Sholley: Senior Director, African Wildlife Foundation / Tanzania

Dan Marsh: Director of Education, Cincinnati Zoo and Botanical Garden